Fixed Deposit Rates Singapore Today
Highest advertised rates today
Checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGTHighest advertised rate for regular personal customers per tenure, with minimum deposit, key condition, source and check time (SGT). Tap a tenure to compare all banks. Information only, not financial advice.
Compare the fixed deposit rates Singapore banks and finance companies publish, by tenure, checked every day. Checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT
The highest 12-month fixed deposit rate published today is 2.10% p.a. at CIMB (minimum S$10,000; Personal Banking customers). For 6 months it is 2.05% at HL Bank. Rates from 16 of 17 Singapore banks and finance companies, checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT.
Highest advertised fixed deposit rate by tenure
Highest published rate for each tenure that regular personal customers can get, with the bank's minimum deposit and conditions. Tap a tenure to compare every bank.
| Tenure | Rate p.a. | Bank / product | Min deposit | Conditions | Channel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 month | 1.30% | Sing Investments & FinancePromo | S$10,000 | Personal accounts; Fresh funds only | Online (SIF Mobile app) |
| 3 months | 1.75% | Bank of ChinaPromo | S$200,000 | All individual customers (new placement) | BOC mobile banking |
| 6 months | 2.05% | HL BankPromo | S$10,000 | No conditions shown in the rate table | Online |
| 9 months | 2.00% | Bank of ChinaPromo | S$200,000 | All individual customers (new placement) | BOC mobile banking |
| 12 months | 2.10% | CIMBPromo | S$10,000 | Personal Banking customers | Online |
| 18 months | 2.12% | HL BankPromo | S$10,000 | No conditions shown in the rate table | Online |
| 24 months | 2.15% | HL BankPromo | S$10,000 | No conditions shown in the rate table | Online |
| 36 months | 1.00% | UOBBoard rate | Not stated | up to S$49,999 | Not stated |
Higher rates for selected customers
Some banks publish higher rates for priority / premier banking or new-to-bank customers. These are listed separately because not everyone qualifies.
| Tenure | Rate p.a. | Bank / product | Min deposit | Conditions | Channel |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 6 months | 2.10% | RHBPromoSelected customers | S$20,000 | Premier Banking customers | Branch or RHB Mobile SG app |
| 12 months | 2.20% | RHBPromoSelected customers | S$20,000 | Premier Banking customers | Branch or RHB Mobile SG app |
Other tenures
| Tenure | Highest rate | Bank | Min deposit |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2 months | 1.20% | Bank of ChinaPromo | S$500 |
| 5 months | 1.50% | Bank of ChinaPromo | S$500 |
| 8 months | 2.08% | Hong Leong FinancePromo | S$20,000 |
| 10 months | 1.65% | UOBPromo | S$10,000 |
| 15 months | 1.00% | UOBBoard rate | Not stated |
Deposit insurance (SDIC): Singapore dollar deposits in fixed deposit, savings and current accounts with a Deposit Insurance (DI) Scheme member are insured up to S$100,000 in aggregate per depositor per Scheme member. Foreign currency deposits, structured deposits and investment products are not insured. Source: SDIC, Deposit Insurance Scheme FAQs (questions 6 and 9, checked 25 Oct 2026).
Compare by tenure
1 month fixed deposit rates3 months fixed deposit rates6 months fixed deposit rates9 months fixed deposit rates12 months fixed deposit rates18 months fixed deposit rates24 months fixed deposit rates36 months fixed deposit rates
Banks and finance companies checked
| Bank | Type | Latest check |
|---|---|---|
| DBS / POSB | Bank | 136 rates · checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:48 PM SGT |
| OCBC | Bank | 4 rates · checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:49 PM SGT |
| UOB | Bank | 75 rates · checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:49 PM SGT |
| Standard Chartered | Bank | 3 rates · checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:49 PM SGT |
| Maybank | Bank | No rates available at the latest check |
| CIMB | Bank | 8 rates · checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| HSBC | Bank | 16 rates · checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| Bank of China | Bank | 21 rates · checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| ICBC | Bank | 40 rates · checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| HL Bank | Bank | 8 rates · checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| RHB | Bank | 6 rates · checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| Citibank | Bank | 3 rates · checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| ICICI Bank | Bank | 30 rates · checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| State Bank of India | Bank | 2 rates · checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:50 PM SGT |
| Sing Investments & Finance | Finance company | 32 rates · checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT |
| Singapura Finance | Finance company | 4 rates · checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT |
| Hong Leong Finance | Finance company | 13 rates · checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT |
Weekly rate-change email: coming soon
We plan a free weekly email summarising the changes in the rate changes log. Sign-up is not open yet, and this site does not collect email addresses for it.
Fixed deposit rates in Singapore: questions answered from today's data
Which bank has the highest fixed deposit rate in Singapore this month?
As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, the highest fixed deposit rate published for regular personal customers is 2.15% p.a. at HL Bank (Fixed Deposit promotion; minimum S$10,000; Online) for 24 months. Highest by tenure: 3 months 1.75% (Bank of China); 6 months 2.05% (HL Bank, Bank of China); 9 months 2.00% (Bank of China); 12 months 2.10% (CIMB, RHB); 18 months 2.12% (HL Bank); 24 months 2.15% (HL Bank). A higher 2.20% p.a. (12 months) is published by RHB for Premier Banking customers only. See the October 2026 page for this month's record.
What is the highest advertised fixed deposit rate in Singapore today?
As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT: The highest 12-month fixed deposit rate published today is 2.10% p.a. at CIMB (minimum S$10,000; Personal Banking customers). For 6 months it is 2.05% at HL Bank. Rates from 16 of 17 Singapore banks and finance companies, checked 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT.
What is the highest advertised 3-month fixed deposit rate in Singapore?
As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, the highest advertised 3-month fixed deposit rate for regular personal customers is 1.75% p.a. at Bank of China (Personal Time Deposit promotion (mobile banking); minimum S$200,000; All individual customers (new placement); BOC mobile banking). Next highest: 1.60% at RHB. 10 banks publish a 3-month rate; compare them all.
What is the highest advertised 6-month fixed deposit rate in Singapore?
As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, the highest advertised 6-month fixed deposit rate for regular personal customers is 2.05% p.a. at HL Bank (Fixed Deposit promotion; minimum S$10,000; Online). Bank of China also publishes 2.05% (minimum S$200,000). Next highest: 2.00% at Citibank. 15 banks publish a 6-month rate; compare them all.
What is the highest advertised 9-month fixed deposit rate in Singapore?
As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, the highest advertised 9-month fixed deposit rate for regular personal customers is 2.00% p.a. at Bank of China (Personal Time Deposit promotion (mobile banking); minimum S$200,000; All individual customers (new placement); BOC mobile banking). Next highest: 1.85% at CIMB. 10 banks publish a 9-month rate; compare them all.
What is the highest advertised 12-month fixed deposit rate in Singapore?
As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, the highest advertised 12-month fixed deposit rate for regular personal customers is 2.10% p.a. at CIMB (SGD Fixed Deposit online promotion; minimum S$10,000; Personal Banking customers; Online). RHB also publishes 2.10% (minimum S$20,000). Next highest: 2.05% at HL Bank. 15 banks publish a 12-month rate; compare them all.
What is the highest advertised 18-month fixed deposit rate in Singapore?
As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, the highest advertised 18-month fixed deposit rate for regular personal customers is 2.12% p.a. at HL Bank (Fixed Deposit promotion; minimum S$10,000; Online). Next highest: 1.98% at Singapura Finance. 7 banks publish a 18-month rate; compare them all.
What is the highest advertised 24-month fixed deposit rate in Singapore?
As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, the highest advertised 24-month fixed deposit rate for regular personal customers is 2.15% p.a. at HL Bank (Fixed Deposit promotion; minimum S$10,000; Online). Next highest: 1.98% at Singapura Finance. 7 banks publish a 24-month rate; compare them all.
Which banks have fixed deposit promotions in Singapore right now?
As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, 14 banks and finance companies publish promotional fixed deposit rates for regular personal customers: HL Bank up to 2.15% (24 months); CIMB up to 2.10% (12 months); RHB up to 2.10% (12 months); Hong Leong Finance up to 2.08% (8 months); Bank of China up to 2.05% (6 months); Citibank up to 2.00% (6 months); Singapura Finance up to 1.98% (12 months); ICBC up to 1.85% (6 months); OCBC up to 1.85% (12 months); HSBC up to 1.80% (6 months); Sing Investments & Finance up to 1.80% (6 months); Standard Chartered up to 1.75% (12 months); State Bank of India up to 1.75% (12 months); UOB up to 1.70% (12 months). Promotions can end early; each bank page shows the period the bank states.
Do fixed deposit promotions need fresh funds (new money)?
Often, but not always. As of 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT, these banks' rate pages attach a funds condition to their promotional rates: “Fresh funds only”: OCBC, Sing Investments & Finance, Standard Chartered, UOB; “Fresh funds”: HSBC, Hong Leong Finance, ICBC; “Fresh or renewal funds”: State Bank of India; “New funds”: Citibank. Each bank defines fresh or new funds in its own terms, so check them before placing a deposit. The condition is shown next to every rate on this site.
How are the rates ranked?
By the published interest rate per year for each tenure, highest first. The main table only includes rates open to regular personal customers; rates limited to priority / premier or new-to-bank customers are listed separately. Sponsored placements never change the order.
How often are the rates checked?
Every bank's page is checked at least once a day. Each rate shows the time it was fetched and links to the bank's page. Latest check: 26 Oct 2026, 1:51 PM SGT.
Are fixed deposits in Singapore insured by SDIC up to S$100,000?
Yes, for Singapore dollar fixed deposits with a Deposit Insurance (DI) Scheme member. The Singapore Deposit Insurance Corporation (SDIC) says the DI Scheme covers Singapore dollar deposits held in a fixed deposit account, insured up to S$100,000 in aggregate per depositor per Scheme member, together with your savings and current accounts at the same bank or finance company. Foreign currency deposits and structured deposits are not covered. Source: SDIC Deposit Insurance Scheme FAQs (checked 25 Oct 2026); SDIC's site lists which institutions are Scheme members.
Can I withdraw a fixed deposit early in Singapore?
Usually yes, but it can cost you. MoneySense says that if you withdraw a fixed deposit before the maturity date, you may receive no interest or lose part of the interest, and in some cases pay a fee that could leave you with less than you deposited. Each bank's own terms set the rules. Source: MoneySense, Understanding bank accounts (checked 24 Oct 2026).